Delete your Joii account

You can delete your Joii account directly through the Joii app:

  1. Open the Joii app and sign in.

  2. Go to More, then Account.

  3. Select Delete my account.

  4. Follow the instructions to confirm deletion.

If you no longer have access to the app, you can request account deletion by emailing hello@joiicare.com from the email address associated with your Joii account. Use the subject line “Delete my Joii account.” We may contact you to verify your identity before processing the request.

What happens to your data

When your account is deleted, Joii will delete or anonymise your account and associated health data, including:

  • your profile and account information;

  • cycle and menstrual-fluid measurements;

  • clot and symptom information;

  • pad images;

  • medications and medical-history information recorded in the app.

We will process your deletion request within one month. Account and health data will be deleted or anonymised within 24 months, including removal through applicable retention and backup processes.

We may retain:

  • order and payment records for six years where required for UK tax and accounting purposes;

  • research data for the period stated in the relevant study information and consent;

  • limited information where required for legal, regulatory, security or fraud-prevention purposes.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.